fbpx

How to watch Galaxy Unpacked online

0

(Cybertech) – Samsung’s next Galaxy Unpacked event has been officially confirmed. Samsung is hosting the first Unpacked for 2021 earlier in the year than previously and we’re expecting the introduction of the Galaxy S21 family of devices.

Here’s everything you need to know, and what to expect on launch day.

When is Samsung Galaxy Unpacked?

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked will take place on Thursday 14 January 2021. The event is scheduled for 10:00 EST.

Here are the international times for your reference:

  • San Francisco – 07:00 PST
  • New York – 10:00 EST
  • London – 15:00 GMT
  • Berlin – 16:00 CET
  • Mumbai – 20:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 00:00 JST, 15 Jan
  • Sydney – 02:00 AEDT, 15 Jan

How to watch the Unpacked event

Previous Samsung Galaxy Unpacked events have been available to watch live on YouTube and Samsung.com. You’ll be able to watch live as the event happens and we’ll be sure to include the link so you can follow the action as soon as we know it.

What are the hashtags to follow?

Samsung tends to use both #SamsungEvent and #TheNextGalaxy for these launch events and we’d expect Unpacked 2021 to be the same. 

What to expect from Samsung Galaxy Unpacked

sakitech

Samsung Galaxy S21 Series

There’s been no shortage of leaks and rumours about Samsung’s forthcomin Galaxy S devices. The main event will be the Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra, thought to replace the S20 Ultra and stick to the big camera loadout. We’re expecting this to be Samsung’s premium device, adding support for the S Pen (although not coming with it), and packing in the Exynos 2100 or Snapdragon 888. 

The Galaxy S21 Ultra is expected to be joined by the Galaxy S21 and Galaxy S21+. However, unlike the previous years, it’s expected that these devices will sit a little lower in price, designed to make them more attractive to buyers. That might see these models switch to a plastic back, reduce the cameras (compared to the Ultra) and have a flat display rather than Samsung’s curved display it has used for the past 5 years. This was a move made by the Samsung Galaxy S20 FE in 2020 and might be a winning formula for the new handsets.

Evan Blass/Voice

Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro

There’s been a number of leaks suggesting that Samsung is going to launch a new true wireless headset. Following the reletive success of the Galaxy Buds Live, the new Galaxy Buds Pro is another evolution that seems rather more conventional. You can expect active noise cancellation in compact buds with silicon tips.

91 Mobiles

Samsung Galaxy SmartTags

It looks like Samsung wants a slice of the Tile pie – and wants to beat Apple to the punch. The Samsung Galaxy SmartTags are thought to be a Bluetooth tracker and offer the same sort of features as Tile – although we’d imagine they will integrate with Samsung SmartThings. 

Writing by Maggie Tillman. Editing by Chris Hall.



[ad_2]

Source link

You might also like